About Our Club

Rotary Club of Dombivli East is one of the premier Rotary Clubs in District 3142 of Rotary International and has number of social, cultural, educational & medical projects to its credit.

Dombivli is a distant suburban city with around 1.2 million population in Thane district around 50 kms away from the business hub of Mumbai which is the commercial capital of India & located in the state of Maharashtra.

Since its inception on 25 June 1985, Rotary Club of Dombivli East has made Rotary visible & palpable in social life of Dombivli City and around.

Our club with an average strength of 100+ is proud to have several distinguished personalities from the society in various vocations as Rotarians. Majority of the members are active in club and trust activities and many of them are holding important post in the Rotary District and Rotary International. One member from the club has been District Governor (2007-08) who is also serving RI on important assignment from time to time.

Past Presidents of Our Club

Year President Secretary
1985 Dr. S. P. Acharya S. N. Mayekar
1985-86 Dr. S. P. Acharya S. N. Mayekar
1986-87 Pritpalsingh Bhatia Nanik Khatwani
1987-88 S. N. mayekar S. R. Patil
1988-89 Shreenivas Narkhede V. Dharmarajan
1989-90 Kanaksingh Ashar Laxmidas Bhanushali
1990-91 Dr. Vishwas Vakatkar Prakash Latkar
1991-92 Charuchandra Nerurkar Meghshyam Chaudhari
1992-93 Dr. Ulhas Kolhatkar Sharadchandra Mone
1993-94 Prakash Latkar Shyamsunder Sharma
1994-95 Sitaram Waghmare Digambar Chinchankar
1995-96 Dilip Sanzgiri Vinit Mahadik
1996-97 Murali Shetty Pralhad Moktali
1997-98 Dr. Dilip Patil Nilkanth Potdar
1998-99 Sharadchandra Mone Yashwant Pawar
1999-2000 Arun Kondra Rajgopal Jahagirdar
2000-01 Vinit Mahadik Shriprakash Raykar
2001-02 Balkrishna Ambole Dr. Anil Belekar
2002-03 Nilkanth Potdar Sachin Dekhane
2003-04 Dr. Anil Belekar Mahendra Rozekar
2004-05 Yashwant Pawar Madhav Chikodi
2005-06 Radhika Gupte Manoj Pradhan
2006-07 Sachin Dekhane Jayant Sane
2007-08 Dr. Madhav Baitule Uday Kulkarni
2008-09 Shriprakash Raykar Jyotsna Bhise
2009-10 Madhav Chikodi Abhay Kothare
2010-11 Uday Kulkarni Kamalakar Sawant
2011-12 Mahendra Rozekar Dr. Vishwas Vakatkar
2012-13 Manoj Pradhan Vishram Paranjape
2013-14 Mukund Inamdar Vikas Sankulkar
2014-15 Dr. Vijay Aage Dilip Katekar
2015-16 Abhay Kothare Dashrath Dongre
Scroll to top